Long live the radio

This year is the centenary of the birth of radio (in Germany) next year in Italy… and by a nice coincidence this year I am back to broadcasting music on the airwaves.

I am proud and happy to have a space in the ether universe.

But … what makes this medium so exciting, even after 100 years? Perhaps this kind of mystery, the feeling that something is being shrouded… and that it so reinforces your own imagination that you often wonder what it looks like in a recording studio and – as I recently asked myself – what the listeners are doing while I am speaking, whether they are laughing, bored or sitting comfortably in their armchairs and letting themselves be lulled by the voice and music of a programme.

For reboot.fm, free artists radio in Berlin, I created first a three-episodes show called “An Answer On Sunday” in which I was searching for answers in three concept-words like “Elsewhere”, “Woman” and “Love”.  

After that, I found inspiration for a new format, which I called “Dichten&Denken” (Writing poetry and thinking) from the phrase “Das Land der Dichter und Denken” (The country of poets and thinkers) by which Germany is often called.

Until now I explored the three german words “Antlitz” (Face), “Sehnsucht” (Nostalgia) and the concept Berlin through music and poetry.

You can listen to the full episodes at my mixcloud Profile. My alter ego “Amina La Mina” broadcasts from a tiny red velvet studio in the heart of Berlin.

The project is on a free basis and for a free artists radio. If you like it or you think it is a source of cultural enrichment you can support it with a donation!

Thank you!


Lascia un commento